DETECT AND FIX

Effectively control the risk carried by your applications

Risk Manager - CTO - CISO - R&D Director...

The next generation tool which optimizes your resources

YAGAAN addresses both new entrants in application security looking for a secure coding supporting tool and mature organizations looking for an alternative or complementary solution to the market leaders. With the YAG-Suite, both will optimize their software risks whith an efficient and economically scalable product.

Master the cyber risk carried by your software developments

The YAG-Suite gives you a visibility on the level of risk that the analyzed source code carries. Its executive dashboard outputs a global risk score, estimated based on the detected vulnerabilities, and corresponding to the level of satisfaction of the secure coding best practices set up in the development process, such as the one collected in well established repositories such as OWASP Top 10, SANS Top 25 or PCI DSS.

Those results are also aggregated in a web dashboard which summarizes the global security status of your application park.

Enable your teams to become more secure in coding with a simple an educational tool

Supporting the "secure coding" teams' skills development was one of the main rationale for designing the YAG-Suite. The innovation carried by YAGAAN makes it possible to present the developers intuitive and educational diagnostics so that they can understand all the causes of the detected vulnerabilities. Support provided by the YAG-Suite does not stop there and provides the user with remediation recommendations to fix warnings individually or in batches (best fix) to optimize risk reduction effort.

Those developers developers who are not yet secure coding experts get a 'learn while working' experience in their own development project.

Deploy a "best effort / quick fix" process for risk reduction.

With YAGAAN's innovation, the tool provides unique decision making information which assist development teams in their efforts to focus efficiently on the vulnerabilities that really matter. Each vulnerability warning is associated with two scores, automatically processed by the YAG-Suite : One assesses the warning relevance and helps the user to focus on the true positives and the other one is a CVSS score, contextualized for each warning, in order to identify which vulnerabilities will have the most critical impacts in case they are exploited by an hostile.

Thanks to this prioritization information, teams quickly focus on highest priority issues without spending time on less critical problems, or even on false positives. Whatever are your developement project resources and your time to market constraints, you are sure that the time spent on fixing application security issues has been efficiently used: the most critical issues have been processed and false positives discarded, your residual security debt is under control !

The YAG-Suite adapts to your own business, not the other way around !

The uniqueness of the YAG-Suite also consists in its ability to adapt to your business specific context. It reveals through two aspects:

The product is customizable by the security expert to extend the standard detection repository with your own business related sensitive data and to cover your own corporate secure coding best practices.

The product's initial behavior can be tuned with respect to your own risk assessment to adapt to your perception od risks (false positives reduction, CVSS criticality adjustment, etc.).

The simplicity of customizing the YAG-Suite repository makes it an agile tool that will adapt to your own specific needs.

Control the security of your oursourced developpements

Finally, those who outsource their developments to subcontractors will be assisted in their owner/subcontractor relationship : of course the YAG-Suite will score the level of cyber risk carried by the delivered application at the acceptance time, but prior to that it supports you in capturing the project's specified application security requirements, at start time, and in verifying that they are met at the time of delivery: any remaining vulnerability that has an impact on the requirements will be automatically spotted.

DETECT AND FIX

Maîtrisez efficacement le risque porté par vos applications

Risk Manager - CTO - RSSI - Directeur R&D

L'outil de nouvelle génération pour optimiser vos ressources

YAGAAN adresse autant les nouveaux entrants en sécurité applicative à la recherche d'un outil support au secure coding que les organisations matures à la recherche d'une solution alternative ou complémentaire aux leaders du marché pour aller plus loin dans l'expertise de leur code, qui soit efficace et économiquement scalable.

Maîtrisez le risque cyber porté par vos développements logiciels

La YAG-Suite vous donne une visibilité sur le niveau de risque que porte le code source analysé. Le dashboard exécutif vous donne un score global de risque, estimé sur la base des vulnérabilités détectées, et correspondant au niveau de satisfaction des bonnes pratiques de secure coding mises en oeuvre dans le développement, telles que regroupées dans différents référentiels reconnus tels que l'OWASP Top 10, le SANS Top 25 ou le PCI DSS.

Ces résultats sont également aggrégés dans un tableau de bord récapitulant la situation globale pour l'ensemble de votre parc applicatif.

Outillez la montée en puissance en secure coding de vos équipes

Le soutien à la montée en compétences "secure coding" des équipes de développement a été un des facteurs principaux pris en compte dans la conception de la YAG-Suite. L'innovation porté par YAGAAN a permi de présenter à l'utilisateur, pour chaque vulnérabilité détectée, un diagnostic intuitif, intéractif et pédagogique pour qu'il comprenne les causes de l'alerte qui lui est remontée. L'aide fournie à l'utilisateur ne s'arrête pas là et fourni des suggestions de corrections individuelles (Remédiation) ou par lots (best fix) afin de l'aider à résorber le risque.

La YAG-Suite a également été conçue pour vous permettre de déployer une approche "best effort/quick fix" : la YAG-Suite priorise les actions de traitement des vulnérabilités en fonction de deux critères : la pertinence des alertes pour se focaliser sur les vrais positifs et la criticité pour traiter d'abord les vulnérabilités dont l'impact serait le plus critique en cas d'exploitation. Grâce à cette hiérarchisation, vous focalisez directement vos équipes sur les problèmes prioritaires sans perdre de temps sur les problèmes secondaires, voire sur des faux positifs. Si vous n'avez pas le temps de traiter toutes les vulnérabilités, vous serez néanmoins assuré de maîtriser votre dette de sécurité résiduelle.

La YAG-Suite s'adapte à votre métier, pas l'inverse...

L'originalité de la YAG-Suite consiste aussi en sa capacité à s'adapter à votre contexte métier spécifique. Cette capacité se traduit principalement sur deux volets : La personnalisation de la YAG-Suite pour étendre son référentiel de détection à vos propres données sensibles métier et aux bonnes pratiques de secure coding corporate que vous souhaitez intégrer au périmètre; et l'ajustement du comportement initial de la YAG-Suite au regard de votre propre analyse du risque (réduction de faux positifs, ajustement de criticité,...).

La simplicité de la personnalisation du référentiel de la YAG-Suite en fait un outil agile qui s'adaptera à vos besoins spécifiques.

Maîtrisez la sécurité de vos développements externalisés

Enfin, lorsque vous externalisez vos développements vers des sous-traitants, la YAG-Suite est un outil qui vous permet de mesurer le niveau de risque cyber porté par l'application au moment des opérations de réception, mais ce n'est pas tout : des fonctionnalités dédiées à l'outillage des relations maître d'ouvrage / sous-traitant vous permettent d'exprimer vos exigences de sécurité initiales et d'en vérifier la tenue au moment de la livraison : les éventuelles vulnérabilités ayant un impact sur les exigences seront automatiquement identifiées.